The 2013 Ned Kelly Award Winners Are…

This year’s Ned Kelly Awards have been handed out this evening at a ceremony held as part of the Brisbane Writers Festival. Thanks to the #neddies13 twitter stream I can report that, In order of announcement, the winners are

TheMidnightPromiseBest First Fiction

Zane Lovitt – THE MIDNIGHT PROMISE winner

Other shortlisted titles

ThePeopleSmugglerBest True Crime

Robin De Crespigny – THE PEOPLE SMUGGLER winner

Other shortlisted titles

S.D. Harvey Short Story Award

Roger Vickery for Echoes From The Dolphin winner

Blackwattle Creek - McGeachin,15489fBest Fiction

Geoffrey McGeachin – BLACKWATTLE CREEK winner

Other shortlisted titles

Fair Dinkum Crime congratulates all the winners and shortlisted authors.

For comments from the judges visit the Australian Crime Writers Association website