2013 Ned Kelly Shortlists announced

The shortlists for the Ned Kelly Awards for excellence in Australian crime writing were announced by the Australian Crime Writers Association at the recent Byron Bay Writers Festival. The winners in each category will be announced during the Brisbane Writers Festival on 7 September 

The following links are to the reviews created on Fair Dinkum Crime except where noted. You’ve got a month to get reading so you can compare your thoughts with the judges’.

Best First Fiction

Best Fiction

The links below take you to various reviews because we’re just not into true crime here at Fair Dinkum

True Crime

2 thoughts on “2013 Ned Kelly Shortlists announced

  1. On the fiction short list, this is a very hard choice. I’ve read two of these entries, Web of Deceit and Silent Valley, both excellent. I plan on reading the three others, too. The tension builds.


  2. Well, this is causing stress here: Both Malla Nunn and Katherine Howell are on the Ned Kelly and Davitt shortlists. Now comes the nail biting and teeth gnashing. And the other books shortlisted all look good, too.


Comments are closed.