A new small press launches 5 March

Crime Factory Publications is a new small press that will officially launch on Monday 5 March at a Melbourne event I wish I could attend myself. American author Megan Abbott will join honorary Aussie Adrian McKinty and true-blue Australian crime writers David Whish-Wilson and Leigh Redhead to officially launch the press by reading from their works. Surely the event is worth attending just to hear Megan Abbot tread from  her soon to be published novel DARE ME for the very first time in public!

When 5 March 2012, 7:00pm (readings to start around 8pm)

Where Grumpy’s Green, 125 Smith Street, Fitzroy

Enquiries to: crimefactoryzine@gmail.com or follow @crimefactory on twitter for any updates

Cost: Free. Though books and booze will be available for purchase 🙂

To help celebrate their launch Crime Factory Publications will also be releasing an Australian exclusive print-only edition of The First Shift short story anthology which includes stories from Ken Bruen, Rogert Smith, Dennis Tafoya and Hilary Davidson. In even more exciting news for us here at Fair Dinkum HQ an all-Aussie anthology entitled Hard Labour will be published later this year.

We’ll keep you updated with relevant Crime Factory news but do head along to the launch next week if you can (or help me think of a good excuse I can give my boss for why I won’t be at work next Monday and Tuesday so I can go to Melbourne).

2 thoughts on “A new small press launches 5 March

Comments are closed.